27th- 29th October 2017
Microbiology in the New Millenium: from Molecules to Communities
The conference Microbiology in the new Millennium: from Molecules to
Communities (MNM 2017) is a part of the centenary celebration of the historic Bose
Institute, which was founded by Sir Jagadish Chandra Bose, the doyen of modern
Indian Science. MNM 2017, with all eight differently-themed symposia, is being
organized by the Microbial Genomics group of Bose Institute.

The Local Organizing Committee

Director, Bose Institute

Organizing Secretaries:
Prof. Manikuntala Kundu (mani@jcbose.ac.in)
Prof. Sujoy K. Das Gupta (sujoy@jcbose.ac.in)

Prof. Joyoti Basu (joyoti@ jcbose.ac.in)
Prof. Pradeep Parrack (parrack@gmail.com)
Prof. Subrata Sau (sau@jcbose.ac.in)
Dr. Abhrajyoti Ghosh (abhrajyoti.ghosh@jcbose.ac.in)
Dr. Wriddhiman Ghosh (wriman@ jcbose.ac.in)

Mr. Achintya Mukherjee (Accounts Officer, Bose Institute)

Joint Treasurer:
Prof. Tapan K. Dutta (tapan@jcbose.ac.in)
Dr. Srimonti Sarkar (srimonti@jcbose.ac.in)

Technological Supervisor
Mr. Sukalpa Mallick

Department of Microbiology,
Bose Institute,
Centenary Campus,
P1/12 C.I.T. Road,
Scheme VII M,
Kolkata 700054, India

The Advisory Committee
1. John Edward Hallsworth (Queen's University Belfast, UK)
2. R. Thane Papke (University of Connecticut, USA)
3. Aninda Mazumdar (CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography, India)
4. Pinaki Sar (Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur)
5. Bomba Dam (Viswabharati, India)
      Keynote Lecture Sponsorer                                                     Technology Partner
Copyright @ MNM2017 : Website developed by Sukalpa Mallick